Daily Archives: September 12, 2013

Upcomin’ TV Series

Standard

When it comes to movie and else, I’m the expert.
Call me a movie geek, I’m cool with that.
But I’ll just giving up some brief news for October’s new tv series. which is gonna be… so AWESOME!
It’s nearly October, and yes for Arrow season 2.
Yes, for Stephen Amell cousin’s new tv series, The Tomorrow People.
Yes, for CW’s medieval drama, Reign.
No, for Catching Fire, it’s not a tv series and it’s coming up on November not October. Too bad.

DC’S GREEN ARROW
arrow-tv-series-poster

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2193021/

http://www.cwtv.com/shows/arrow

Read the rest of this entry

What’s Up!

Standard

I don’t have much to show, really. I’ve been kinda busy with this thing called school and real-life.
My drawing skills, if you asked, i think it’s improving very well. i mean better than when i was 7.
hell, of course it is.
i’m working on the “Jim Lee”-style, or if you don’t even what a “Jim Lee” is, it’s a person. An artist. A great artist. DC Comic artist. If you ever read, seen, admire if you must, the new 52 DC Universe. It’s the Jim Lee works.
Though it’s hard, lots of work i suppose. But practice makes perfect, that’s what i learned.
And other than Jim Lee, i also have Glen Keane’s. This one is more flexible, dynamic kind of drawing, since Glen is one of best DIsney Animation artist.
So, i… TOTALLY love them.
Here’s one sneak peek on my first (or second i guess) comic-like heroine warrior of my own….

Image

Katara fan-art

Image

Katara fan-art

In this project, i used an EE pencil for the sharp black and the shade as well, an eraser and the most important thing…. imagination!
Yeah, well, i did just make a semi-realistic out of the cartoon Katara original cartoon style.